Europe’s largest Centerparcs Spa facility is built in the Lorraine region, near the German-French border. It is an oasis of tranquillity, completely dedicated to relaxation – surrounded by an ancient and unspoiled forest.

Our task was to create a tropical open-air facility that matches the image and “look and feel” of Centerparcs’ indoor water landscapes. The theme concept for the interior design was developed through the motto: Nature Spa, with sub-elements such as Fire and Ice, Steam and Air, Flowers and Plants, Wood and Earth, Salt and Crystal etc.

Following the existing design of the Aqua Mundo, a sophisticated interior spa design with high-quality natural materials (natural stone, wood), as well as tropical ambience and decorations was developed, with the focus on the main areas:

– Tropical water landscape with a panorama sauna

– Diverse indoor sauna areas with different focal points

– Sauna garden with outdoor pool and “volcano” sauna

– 12 treatment rooms for a wide range of treatments

Related Projects

Spa Deep Nature

Les Trois Forêts, Moselle

Nahe der deutsch-französischen Grenze (Region Lothringen) ist Europas größte Centerparcs Spa-Anlage entstanden. Es ist eine Oase der Ruhe, die ganz der Entspannung gewidmet ist umgeben von einem urwüchsigen sehr alten Waldgebiet.

Unsere Aufgabe bestand darin, eine tropische Openair-Anlage, passend zum Image und „Look and Fell“ der Indoor Wasserlandschaften von Centerparcs zu kreieren. Das Themenkonzept für das Interior Design stand unter dem Motto: Nature Spa, Untertitel: Elements wie z. B. Fire and Ice, Steam and Air, Flowers and Plants, Wood and Earth, Salt and Crystal etc.

In Anlehnung an die vorhandene Gestaltung des Aqua Mundos kam anspruchsvolles Interior Spa-Design mit hochwertigen natürlichen Materialien (Naturstein, Holz) sowie tropisches Ambiente und Dekorationen zum Einsatz mit den Schwerpunkten:

  • Tropische Wasserlandschaft unter Glas mit Panoramasauna
  • Diverse Indoor-Saunabereiche mit unterschiedlichen Erlebnisschwerpunkten
  • Sauna-Garten mit Pool und „Vulkan“-Sauna
  • 12 Behandlungsräume für mannigfaltige Treatments

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren