The STADTHÄUSER (City Houses) are an urban development for the area around the railway station in Vechta that focuses on the theme “Wohnen-Parken-Verbinden”.

With a total of 57 residential units – and thus approx. 4000 sqm of new living space – distributed over three houses, they offer a high-quality, contemporary living standard. The building has an L-shape and is south-west oriented. The quality and comfort of the apartments are underlined by the development’s central location: the main shopping street and the citadel park are all within walking distance of the STADTHÄUSER.

The STADTHÄUSER are designed in such a way that the external differentiation, and the mixing of various sized apartments, create individual apartments with a personal character that are attractive for every generation and family size. From students to singles to extended families – everyone can find an apartment that feels like home.

The façade is finely structured. Different colored bricks, differentiated window formats and an individual design emphasize the quality of the ensemble “Stadthäuser”. The small-scale structure of houses strung together on Grosse Strasse is mimicked in the façade of the STADTHÄUSER.

Below the residential levels, there is a parking garage offering approx. 200 parking spaces. About 70 of these parking spaces are reserved for residents, the rest are for public use. The parking garage is directly connected to the residential floors by an internal staircases. Part of the roof area of the parking garage is located in front of the building and functions as a green city garden, which can be used by residents and visitors alike.

In addition, to the new district, a new pedestrian bridge was designed that connects Vechta West over the railway tracks with the city centre and the city’s train station. Helping to round out the concept of the newly created district, a mobility center has been created at the city’s train station. This includes a bicycle-parking garage with a bicycle repair shop, the city’s tourist information, ticket sales and a commercial area. The façade is made of a mix of glass, brick and brightly colored slats.

Fotos: Timo Lutz, Geising+Böker

Related Projects

Die STADTHÄUSER sind eine städtebauliche Neuordnung für das Bahnhofsumfeld in Vechta unter dem Titel „Wohnen-Parken-Verbinden“.

Mit den insgesamt 57 Wohneinheiten- und damit ca. 4000 qm neuem Wohnraum- verteilt auf drei Häuser bieten sie zeitgenössischen und hochwertigen Wohnstandard. Der Baukörper hat eine L-Form und ist südwest-orientiert. Die Qualität und der Komfort der Wohnungen werden durch die absolut zentrale Lage unterstrichen: die Haupteinkaufsstraße und der Zitadellenpark können fußläufig erreicht werden.

Die STADTHÄUSER sind so gestaltet, dass durch die äußerliche Differenzierung und den Größenmix individuelle Wohnungen mit persönlichem Charakter entstehen, die für  jede Generation und Familiengröße attraktiv sind. Vom Studenten über den Single bis hin zur Großfamilie – jeder findet hier seinen Platz zum Wohlfühlen.

Die Fassade ist fein gegliedert. Verschiedenfarbige Klinker, differenzierte Fensterformate und eine individuelle Gestaltung betonen die Qualität des Ensembles „Stadthäuser“. Die kleinteilige Struktur aneinander gereihter Häuser der Großen Straße wird wiederaufgenommen.

Unterhalb der Wohnebenen befindet sich eine Parkgarage, die ca. 200 Stellplätze bietet. Etwa 70 davon sind für die Bewohner reserviert, der Rest ist für die Öffentlichkeit. Durch innenliegende Treppenhäuser ist die Parkgarage direkt mit den Wohngeschossen verbunden. Ein Teil der Dachfläche des Parkhauses ist dem Baukörper als grüner Stadtgarten vorgelagert, der von den Bewohnern und Besuchern genutzt werden kann.

Außerdem ist im Rahmen der Gestaltung des neuen Quartiers eine Brücke entstanden, die den Vechtaer Westen über die Bahngleise hinweg für Fußgänger und Radfahrer mit der Innenstadt und dem Bahnhof verbindet. Zur Vervollständigung des Gesamtkonzeptes des neuen Quartiers ist am Bahnhof ein Mobilitätszentrum entstanden Dieses beinhaltet ein Fahrradparkhaus mit Werkstatt, die Tourist-Info, den Fahrkartenverkauf und eine Gewerbefläche. Die Fassade ist aus einem Mix aus Glas, Klinker und farbigen Lamellen gestaltet.

Fotos: Timo Lutz, Geising+Böker

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren