The Tropical Islands Adventure World was built in 2004 in a former blimp hangar, which is considered the largest self-supporting hall in the world. To help make the Tropical Islands Adventure World more appealing, construction of a 35,000 m² outdoor extension to wild river began at the end of 2014. A corridor connects the interior of the water park with the entrance hall of the new Amazonia outdoor area. From here it is possible to enter the pool or directly to the “Amazonia Wild River”. The wild river is 250 metres long, making it the longest continuous “slide” of its kind in Europe. The wild river is also connected to a varied pool landscape. This varied pool landscape includes a flow channel, a year-round adventure pool, a heated outdoor sports pool and a stainless steel wide slide.

The Amazonia outdoor area also took the youngest swimmers at Tropical Islands into account. For the youngest visitors of Tropical Island there is a water playground with lively attractions and a paddling pool integrated into the side of the pool complete the outdoor area.

The outdoor facilities offer comfortable sunbathing areas in summer temperatures. In keeping with the themed interior of Tropical Islands, there are numerous palm trees, exotic grasses and plants, as well as straw umbrellas for sun protection.

Related Projects

Neubau einer Active River Area

Tropical Islands Krausnick

Die tropische Erlebniswelt Tropical Islands wurde 2004 in der ehemaligen Cargolifter-Werkhalle errichtet, die als größte freitragende Halle der Welt gilt. Um das Angebot der tropischen Landschaft zu ergänzen wurde bereits Ende 2014 mit der Planung einer 35.000 m² großen Erweiterung der Wasserlandschaft im Außenbereich begonnen. Ein Gang verbindet das Halleninnere des Wasserparks mit der Eingangshalle des neuen Amazonia-Außenbereiches. Von hier aus geht es zum Beckeneinstieg oder direkt zum „Amazonia Wild River“. Die Wildwasser- Rutsche ist 250 Meter lang und die längste zusammenhängende „Rutsche“ ihrer Art in Europa. Zum Wild River gesellt sich eine abwechslungsreiche Beckenlandschaft. Ein Strömungskanal, ein ganzjährig nutzbares Erlebnisbecken und ein beheiztes Freibad-Sportbecken und eine Edelstahl-Breitrutsche ergänzen das Angebot.
Auch an die kleinen Badegäste des Tropical Islands wurde im Amazonia-Außenbereich gedacht: Ein Wasserspielplatz mit spritzigen Attraktionen und einem seitlich integrierten Planschbecken ergänzt den Außenbereich.
Die Außenanlagen bieten gemütliche Liegeflächen bei sommerlichen Temperaturen. Passend zum tropischen Innenbereich gibt es hier zahlreiche Palmen, exotische Gräser und Pflanzen sowie Strohschirme als Sonnenschutz.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren